Music to Travel By: LP

For the past couple of days, I have been obsessing over one song: LP’s “Into the Wild.” LP, born Laura Pergolizzi, appeared on the scene in 2006 at SXSW, and is making it big right now. I had downloaded this song back in April, but hadn’t really listened to it until this past Thursday. And it is AMAZING! Her voice is reminiscent of Brandi Carlisle, but she has that folky, anthemic quality of Mumford and Sons. When I close my eyes while listening to this song, I can’t help but picture myself in the woods, on top of a mountain, or in front of a lake with my arms wide open and my head thrown back. The wind whipping around me. A little too much? Well that is exactly what the song does to me. This song is great for any outdoor travelling you might have in mind.

Check her out, and fall in love with her vocals.

LP – Into The Wild

Happy Travels!

